Grey and yellow love

* Scroll down for English

Soms zijn er zo van die beelden die blijven hangen. Zo ook deze. Zo’n dikker vestje met doorstikte delen zag ik wel zitten. Nadat ik de juiste stofjes tegenkwam bij  Petite Couture (gekocht voor een kleedje dat ondertussen ook klaar is) begon ik er aan tijdens de Stikfabriek naai-dag georganiseerd door deze dame.

DSC_0226

DSC_0229

Ik gebruikte het patroon van de Zsazsazilet maar paste de lengte aan en maakte de hoeken van het voorpand afgerond.Ik streek er batting tussen en doorstikte op de kant met de gelijnde stof willekeurig enkele lijnen om een soort quilt effect te verkrijgen.

DSC_0236

Het resultaat staat me wel aan. Het vestje is een extra in mijn dochter haar kleerkast, niet echt noodzakelijk, maar wel leuk voor mij om te maken.

Zo, nog iets dat van mijn pinterest en uit mijn hoofd kan! Zou het al de aanzet tot een soort lente-schoonmaak zijn?

Groetjes, Mie

DSC_0252

ENGLISH

Sometimes I see an image I can’t get out of my head. It happened with this one. I liked the topstitching and de batted look. After I found the right fabrics at Petite Couture (which I bought for a dress that’s also finished by  now) I decided to give the idea a try during the Stikfabriek sewing day organised by this lady.

DSC_0244

I used the pattern of the Zsazsazilet but made a few adaptations. I shortened it and rounded the front part. I ironed batting in between en topstitched some of the lines of the grey fabric to get a kind of quilt effect.

DSC_0230

I like the result. It’s a nice extra in my daughters wardrobe, not really necessary but fun to make.

Right, another thing I can put out of my head and of my pinterest. You think it might be the first step to some spring cleaning?

Greetz, Mie

DSC_0259

DETAILS

pattern (with adaptations): Zsazsazilet by Mme Zsa Zsa / Size: 2-3 years / Fabric: Gold Cotton Couture and Doe Grey by Robert Kaufman / Shop: Petite Couture

6 gedachtes over “Grey and yellow love

Comments are welcome!

