KCW 1/2016: Jacob dungarees

* Scroll down for English

Kids Clothes Week is deze week opnieuw gepasseerd. Ik kijk er altijd naar uit de verschillende projecten te zien voorbij komen. Trouwens, 1 uur per dag naaien, dat was precies wat ik nodig had om uit mijn naai-dipje van de weken daarvoor te geraken.

Het laatste project dat ik afwerkte deze week was een salopette voor mijn kleine F. Aangezien hij het minst een opinie heeft over zijn kledij en beschikbaar was voor foto’s deze namiddag is dit het eerste KCW project dat hier te zien is.

DSC_0141

DSC_0156

DSC_0173

Ik gebruikte het Jacob patroon van Zonen 09 maar dan verwerkt tot een salopette en in een maatje 86! Hoe je hieraan begint? Wel, ik heb het eigenlijk niet zelf geprobeerd. Marleen paste ooit het Jacob patroon aan tot een salopette versie voor haar zoontje, ik vond die super mooi en ik mocht hem ook eens gebruiken voor mijn zoontje. Lucky me! Merci Marleen!!!

Zeg eens, wie naaide er nog mee tijdens KCW?

Greetz Mie

DSC_0151

ENGLISH

Kids Clothes Week passed by this week. I always look forward to see the many different project. By the way, sewing for 1 hour a day was exactely what I needed to get out of my sewing-block that has been around for a week or two.

The last project I finished this week is a dungaree for my little F. Since he’s the one with the least of an opinion and since he was available this afternoon to take some pictures this is  the first KCW project that you can see over here.

DSC_0187

DSC_0138

DSC_0148

I used the Jacob pattern by Zonen 09. It had been transformed into a dungaree in a size 86 which is a smaller size then the one Jacob starts with! How you get started to transform the pattern into a dungaree? I actually didn’t try it myself. Marleen once adapted the pattern to use for her son, I liked it a lot and she let me use is for my son. Lucky me? Thanks a lot Marleen!!!

So, who else joined KCW?

Greetz Mie

DSC_0160

Details

Pattern: Jacob by Zonen 09, adaptations by @marleen_e / Size: 86 / Fabric: Shetland Flannel / Shop: Petite Couture

18 gedachtes over “KCW 1/2016: Jacob dungarees

  1. Pingback: Pim salopette

Comments are welcome!

