Party boy!

*Scroll down for English

↓ PICTURES (a lot of them)  ↓

De oudste zoon viert feest!

De onderhandelingen over de outfit werden ingezet ergens in oktober, november. Eigenlijk wist ik zijn antwoord al op voorhand, maar ik wou het toch nog eens checken. Maar nee, hij wou geen hemd! Niet met knoopjes en niet met rits, niet in katoen en niet in rekbare stof… Een Charlie dan misschien? Nee, hij wou geen “zo’n flapjes” zoals hij die noemt!

Een casual look dus! We kozen voor een t-shirt met spencer, een Jacob en witte sneakers van Veja. Naar het voorbeeld van deze dame een tijdje terug gebruikte ik het Billie patroon om de spencer te maken. De mouwen werden weggelaten en er werden boordjes in de plaats gezet. De Jacob is gemaakt uit een lichte jeans met een heel klein beetje stretch in en ik probeerde voor de allereerste keer de paspelzakken.

Voor de foto’s trokken we er samen op uit naar C-Mine in Genk. Afgelopen zomer kwamen we er frequent en J is dol op die plek omwille van het doolhof, de toren, het water, de verschillende machines en het feit dat hij in dat gebouw zoveel verschillende hoekjes en kantjes kan ontdekken… Mij hoor je niet klagen want ook ik ben dol op die plek. De ramen, het licht, de ramen, de vloer, de industriële look, vernoemde ik al de ramen?

Ik neem graag foto’s als er interessant licht en een interessante situatie zich voordoen, maar zo’n uur foto’s nemen van een 6-jarige die precies  geen moment stilstaat (en zich overal in het doolhof kan verstoppen… ik moet die locatie een volgende keer toch herbekijken…) dat voelde plots helemaal anders. Nog veel te leren en oefenen… Maar als ik dan zo’n afgewerkte reeks voor me zie, dan voelt dat toch heel goed! Dit wil ik nog wel eens doen…

Maar nu, tijd voor het feest van mijn (toch al een beetje) grote zoon!

Groetjes

Mie

DSC_0036

DSC_0091

DSC_0106

DSC_0135

DSC_0104

DSC_0115

DSC_0049

DSC_0207

DSC_0220

DSC_0277

DSC_0275

DSC_0273

DSC_0289-2

DSC_0286 (1)

DSC_0314

DSC_0377

DSC_0326

DSC_0334

DSC_0025

DSC_0205

DSC_0341

DSC_0309

DSC_0191

DSC_0155

ENGLISH

My eldest is having a party!

The negotiations about his outfit started somewhere in november. I suppose I allready knew his answer, but still I thought I should check. Perhaps he changed his mind… But no, he still didn’t want a shirt, not  with buttons, not with a zipper, not in woven fabric, not in knit… Maybe a Charlie? No, he didn’t want “those flaps”!

Casual it would be! Eventually, we chose a t-shirt with spencer, a Jacob and white sneakers from Veja. Just like she did a while ago, I used the Billie pattern to make a spencer. I left out the sleeves. The Jacob is made with a light jeans fabric with some stretch in it and I tried to make welt pockets for the first time.

To take pictures we went to C-Mine in Genk. Past summer we went there a few times and J really loves this place because of the labyrint, the tower, the water, the machines and the fact that he can explore so many corners in that building… I’m not going to complain either because I love that place. The space, the windows, the light, the windows, the floor, the industrial look, did I mention the windows?

I love to take pictures when the light and the situation is interesting. Taking pictures for over an hour of a 6-year old who doesn’t seem to stand still for a minute felt entirely different though. (I might want to reconsider the location next time… since there’s that labyrint to hide in…) I still want to learn an practise a lot! Seeing a finished shoot does feel great though! I wouldn’t mind doing this another time…

And now, time to  party with my (not so little anymore) eldest son!

Greetz

Mie

DETAILS

Pattern: Billie & Jacob by Zonen 09 / Size: 128 S & 122 S / Fabric: Folded boats & light jeans / Shop: Bambiblauw & Stoff.be

Shoes: Veja

Location: C-Mine

8 gedachtes over “Party boy!

Comments are welcome!

