Holiday blue(s)

*Scroll down for English

Zou een meisje ooit genoeg kleedjes kunnen hebben? Waarschijnlijk wel, maar als een perfect stofje je pad kruist en je kunt het zelf maken… Dan kan er nog wel eentje bij! Is het niet?

Op zoek naar naar het juiste stofje voor m’n eerste bijdrage als  Petite Couture Creator viel dit stofje van Cotton + Steel me plots op en ik was verkocht! Het idee om eens een kleedje met blote rug te proberen te tekenen vanuit het Tinny patroon hing al even in m’n hoofd en toen deze dame zo’n mooie versie maakte wist ik zeker dat ik het eens wou proberen. Kortom! Project vond stof en de enige vereiste die m’n dochter uitsprak was dat haar kleedje een rok moest hebben die kon draaien. CHECK! Al was het heel nipt. Ik zoomde de rok dan maar met een donkerblauwe biais en daar ben ik heel content over.

Voor de foto’s nemen we je mee naar haven, strand en bos. Tja, het weer wou, zoals geweten, de afgelopen maand nu eenmaal niet altijd op de gepaste momenten meewerken!

Groetjes

Mie

DSC_0739

DSC_0701

DSC_0705

DSC_0693

DSC_0522

 

 

DSC_0517

DSC_0269

DSC_0311

ENGLISH

Do you think a girl could ever have enough dresses? Probably! But if the perfect fabric crosses your path and you can make it yourself why not give in to the urge to make another one… Am I right?

When I was looking for the right fabric for my first Petite Couture Creator project I noticed this beautiful one from Cotton + Steel and I just couldn’t leave it behind! 🙂 It was time to try out an idea I had in my head to make a dress with an open back out of the Tinny dress and when I saw her beautiful version of such a dress I was even more convinced to try it out. The only demand my girl had was to get a skirt that could twirl aroud. CHECK! Altough that was still quite a challenge with the amount of fabric I bought. Because of that I seamed the skirt with some bias tape. Works for me!

In the pictures we take you to the beach, harbour and woods. The weather wasn’t always what we needed at the times we needed it the past month. Make it work, right! 🙂

Greetz

Mie

DETAILS

Pattern: Tinny (returns) by Straightgrain / Size: 3 years / Fabric: Painted Indigo by Cotton + Steel AND Nocturnal by Art Gallery Fabrics / Shop: Petite Couture / Bias tape from Veritas

11 gedachtes over “Holiday blue(s)

  1. stokstaartjedoethetzo says:

    O supermooi en mooi stofje inderdaad. Mijn tienerdochter zegt ‘ mama ik heb genoeg kleren in mijn kast. Naai nu maar iets voor jezelf of voor papa. Maar een weekje mater komt ze met een tekening of ik zo een kleedje wil maken.

Comments are welcome!

